Still Busy

Well, I’ve completely failed my New Year’s Resolution at this point. I’ll just summarize some things I’ve been doing.

– Research: Been progressing. What’s interesting is that through my work I’ve had a lot of practice working with tree structures. I also started using Postgres which has been great. At this point it’s my favorite relational database.

– C practice: I feel like my C skills have been stagnating so I did some simple exercises like implementing linked lists and binary trees. Nothing too interesting, but it’s been great for reinforcing my knowledge of C and especially pointer and memory management.

– Various tech: I’ve been going over technologies like LLVM, Twisted, and Ruby on Rails for fun. They’re all things I want to eventually sit down and put time an effort into learning properly but for now I’m just randomly dabbling.

Leave a Reply

