Signed up for Pyweek

I’ve known that registration was open for a while now, but I was worried that it would make that week too crazy with the start of school and everything. But it appeared on hacker news again, and like the person who buys Coca-cola over generic brand or Pepsi-cola because there are ads everywhere*, I decided whatever, I might give myself a motivation to practice. In preparation for that, I’m going to try to write a game in the next 24-48 hours, so watch this space.

In other news, a significant project decided that my patch might be good enough to merge upstream. I actually thought it wasn’t, but it made me happy anyway.

[*] yes, I know, you’re different because coke definitely tastes better to you

Leave a Reply

