Back to Ubuntu

Ahh well, I upgraded to Fedora 14 and had problems with Ndiswrapper and Dropbox because of their non-free nature. I didn’t have the patience to wait for the repos to upgrade, so I just went back to Maverick Meerkat.

On Unity:
I’m actually finding Unity quite nice on my desktop. To me, it doesn’t look like a great setup for netbooks, but on a regular computer, it is actually very nice. Now, I don’t like the idea of Canonical refusing to play along with the Gnome devs because it causes more tension within the FOSS world, but if Unity can be made slicker and bug free then I am not opposed to it. I’ll be using it until I encounter some kind of show stopper problem.

Leave a Reply

