Here’s a basic video

Download a quick video of what I’ve done these couple of days here.

Very simple pygame coding and minimalist placeholder graphics. The speed of developing stuff in python is simply awesome. Most of my time was used up coming to terms with the pygame sprite class, but it turned out to be pretty simple. With this, the basic structure of the game is pretty much complete and now I’m working putting on the polish to make it actually seem like a game. I think so far I’ve spent like 7 hours actually coding seriously. Kinda fail. I need to stop wasting so much time on my free days. It always gets spent watching the world cup and then messing around on the web. If I want to be serious about coding as a career, I am going to need to focus more.

Next update will be Thursday, July 1st. Isn’t that Canada day? It’s also the the anniversary of Hong Kong’s handover to China. Exciting.

Leave a Reply

