Webdev

I’ve been putting myself through a crash course in web programming. I basically have no knowledge of CSS, so this is where most of my efforts have been going. In addition, I’m (re)familiarizing myself with PHP and MySQL. In time I hope to fully figure out Javascript as well. It’ll be cool to be able to create nice looking websites.

La Vida work is progressing; I’ve been implementing the “state” system where interactions affect the character’s happiness, need to use the bathroom etc. The basic stuff is working, and I’ll probably be adding the details to make it easier to work with.

Did some minor bugfixes for vnovel, but nothing really worthy of releasing. On a side note, I’ve considered open sourcing it, but the code quality is so bad, I feel like it would be a disservice 😛

Leave a Reply

